New Year’s Eve

Happy New Year, my followers! 2014 is almost upon us, so I decided to make some resolutions. I don’t typically make these, and if I do I never go through with them; but maybe this year will be different.

1. Keep this blog up and running. I think writing a blog will be good for me, a sort if permanent routine thing. I don’t really have that now besides school. Not only that, but I’ll get more comfortable with publishing my writing and such.
2. Keep straight As in school. This is one I have every year. Haven’t quite succeeded these past few years, but this school year has been one of my easier years, so maybe I have a hope!
3. Be kinder to myself. This past year I’ve been really hard on myself, from how I look to my schoolwork to just everyday things, and I’m not happy about it. I’m a perfectionist, so this one will probably be the hardest for me, but it’s a goal I plan to follow through on nonetheless.

So that’s about it, really. I imagine this list will grow and change throughout the year as I grow and change, but this is all I have so far.
Comment your New Year’s Resolutions!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

