Obsessed with Sherlock? Maybe.

I was doing my homework today when I got a call from my friend.  She doesn’t typically make phone calls, which is why I picked it up right away.  She was crying so hard I could barely understand what she was saying, but after picking up a few words here and there I pieced together what had happened.  Her mom was in the hospital after she fell in the kitchen and hit her head.  My friend had already called 911 and they had taken her mother to the hospital, but my friend was still shaken.  What’s worse is that her grandma made her clean the blood up off of the kitchen floor shortly after.  That was probably the worst part.  I’ve never seen her so upset in the year and a half I’ve known her.  I didn’t really know what to do, I’m not the best at comforting people.  Perhaps it’s because I can’t really relate to something like that, although once when my mom had meningitis she just passed out in front of me.  I was so little that I didn’t really understand, nor do I remember it that well.  I didn’t tell her that; perhaps I should.

Well, besides doing homework and comforting a friend, I spent today looking up all sorts of theories on how Sherlock survived the fall and reading John Watson’s blog.  There are some pretty fantastic theories out there, ranging from Sherlock surviving because he relaxed all of his muscles to trucks and homeless networks and Mycroft arranging everything for him.  It’s rather entertaining to read all of them, all of these people out there with different theories, all these fans letting their inner detectives run wild.  I guess it’s also kind of beautiful, seeing all these people come together to solve a mystery.  Gives me hope for humanity.

That’s about it for today.  Currently re-watching “The Reichenbach Fall” because the first time I watched it, everything was a blur.

I guess I might be a little bit obsessed with Sherlock, but hey, talking about BBC and Sherlock conspiracy theories is much better than talking about school drama or some other celebrity crap.

Leave a Reply

